15 minutes…

Standard

Are you worth 15 minutes?  Yes, you are!  So, why not spend that time doing something to make you feel physically better?  Why not fit in a quick, intense, 15 minute workout that will not only leaving you feeling alive, but energized and happy!2016-05-15-15.30.32.jpg.jpeg

Let’s get this crazy idea out of your heads that to become healthy and fit means that you need to spend hours every week at the gym!  It absolutely doesn’t.  It makes me sad to hear people tell me that they just don’t have time to exercise; I hear this a lot!  Here’s the thing, exercise does take effort and you do actually have to put aside a bit of time on your own.  But, do you know what?  It is worth making this change and making it a habit.  We are ALL busy!  We all have 15 things going on at once!  It’s become normal to multitask and feel like you don’t have time to do anything for yourself.  I made a decision years ago that in order to be the person I want to be, I need to take care of my body inside and out.  I made a point to schedule in exercise every day and I am a better person, inside and out because of it!

So, you ask, what can I possibly do in 15 minutes that is worthwhile?  Tons of things; the list is endless actually!  In 15 minutes you could do an at-home skipping/upper body weight lifting sessions.  Or, 15 minutes of alternating between slow, low squats and lunges, and arm exercises.  Or 15 minutes of yoga stretches.  How about 15 minutes on a bike, stationary or road bike?  How about a 15 minute power walk outside.

2016-05-15-15.34.50.jpg.jpegDo you see what I mean about the list being endless?  I just spontaneously thought of 5 exercises without even really putting real time or thought into it.  I have so many more ideas too.  Just comment to me if you are interested in more ideas and I’m always happy to share.

Very importantly though, you need to want to make this change for the good of yourself.

Make a plan to start tomorrow and actually do it!  All you need are 15 minutes!  Let’s do this!

Your Simply Susan fitness tip of the day! 🙂

11 thoughts on “15 minutes…

  1. Kathy

    You are an inspiration Susan! I actually love my walk to and from the Go train and my jog up all the stairs I meet in my daily commute. It may not be a lot, but the fact that I am no longer winded after I run up the stairs tells me even that little bit is good for me. Thanks for another great article!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great tips! I take my dogs for a walk every morning. Now, it is more of a start and stop as they like to do lots of sniffing around but we’re out for about 40 minutes. I use RunKeeper to keep track of how far we travel. My dogs and I average 1.5 miles most mornings. I use the time to think through what I’m doing the rest of the day. This time spent walking really starts my day off on the right foot! (pun intended) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

